Bill Gates Is NOT An Idiot Afterall!

Desert_Eagle25

I downloaded sum IntelliMouse software crap but it doesn't give me the option to change my mouse buttons(I have 8 buttons, and wireless). The one I had earlier did, but it only comes with the mouse driver disc, but mine didn't come with the driver disc! And Microsoft.com doesn't allow me to download the driver, I mean, who would want a driver if they didn't have the mouse?

I think all you guys are missing the point. (No offence by the way..)

You said you downloaded some Intellimouse software crap..., are you sure you downloaded it from a reliable source? Perhaps you should just get the driver disk for the Intellimouse when you buy the Intellimouse instead of downloading some 'software crap' from somewhere. Anyway I'm no hardware expert, all I'm saying is that with hardware, you should make sure the stuff is quality guaranteed, and not just some rubbish off the streets (if you know what I mean). :P

that's 5 buttons plus a scroller, i also had a 5 button mouse +scroller but it wasn't microsoft... it came with sucky drivers... so what did i do? I used microsofts drivers :D it works perfectly now! :)

If you guy's want software that really works buy Sun or an Apple !

Don't downlaod sofware from "some guy" who wrote something nice. It usually doesn't work as good, look at all the Windows programms that screw up your computer and the lardge amount of Linux programms with the same features.

And I presume you have an IntelliMouse ?

Bad option, you should have bought a Logitech ;) [ or one of those "claw" thingy's ]

And if you are pissed with Microsoft, buy Linux or an Apple .. .

If you guy's want software that really works buy Sun or an Apple !

Don't downlaod sofware from "some guy" who wrote something nice. It usually doesn't work as good, look at all the Windows programms that screw up your computer and the lardge amount of Linux programms with the same features.

And I presume you have an IntelliMouse ?