enemy caryal magnet

Duncan_ghola

I made this tactic up when i was a newbie and havent used it since but someone might, you pick up an enemy harvestor, one filled with spice. you then build a cell in your base to put the harvestor in, once done defend it heavily against caryals which will try to pick it up dont put units close to it beacuse they will try to destroy it and will ignore the caryal which can pick it up faster than you can react. a few problems are, the enemy will see your base because of the harv, and another is if the enemy finaly finds out what your doing he could move the harvestor alittle to prevent it from being picked up, if he does this destroy it and get a new one

the best anti caryal unit to defend is the elite be sure to make the cell so small that it wont be able to move even alittle, so the trick could work.

If this ever spreads more than i expect it to i call this technique the ghola cell.

This is an interesting idea, but not a very helpful one. If you can get your Adv. Carryall in to pick up the Harv, you might as well send in a bunch of units and kill his spice.

The enemy will not really know about your base as long as you don't put the Harv far in. He will know where your base is, so there is nothing to worry about that.

yeah, by me low

i think it was created a year ago but in a different way.A big group of units would wait at a specific area then u bring the harvester there and the units will kill them off,then u move the group away ;)

The point is not to kill harvs, it is to kill all carryalls, so spice will be harvested slowly.

• 1 month later...

S only works on your harvy's right? Because if enemy harvy's stoped when u pressed S you would be controlling a enemy unit :- what i would do is either destroy all harvy's or use anti air to destroy spice.

this tactic has no point whatsoever.

"lets let the enemy see most of my base for no reason!"