Ornithopters/Gunships

Gert-Jan

I'm surprised I haven't read this anywhere. Maybe it's because I have no multyplayer experience... (or I just don't read very well :) ) O well here goes.

Build/Order about 10-12 Orni's/Gunships and built 3-4 Landing Pads, for fast reloading. This way you have a very good force to take out any unit that has no anti-aircaft properties, or attack some structures. Crate hunting is also quite easy.

But again, I don't have any multiplayer experience... but it works for me against the AI.

You have to wreck a vehicle first, don't we. And can't airunits land on the place where the crate is?

Eh?

And can't airunits land on the place where the crate is?

No.

"But the planes can hunt them down faster"

Not if their gunships. And imagine flying into the black-zone with an ADV carryall only to have it shot down by enemy AA fire. Not smart.

Wrecking a vechicle as in campaigns where you destroy some neutral vechicles to get crates you mean?But in skirmish or whatever shit,you only need a land unit to pick it up.A gunship has weapons right,apollyon?So it can kill off the AA defenders and use a scout to pick it up.The EASIEST,CHEAPEST,BEST,QUICKEST and most NORMAL way to find and get crates,is to USE A SCOUT!DUH!That's what you need only!!! ;D

The EASIEST,CHEAPEST,BEST,QUICKEST and most NORMAL way to find and get crates,is to USE A SCOUT!DUH!That's what you need only!!! ;D

Great, picking up stealth or chevron crates with a scout ::)

If I'm Ordos I prefer to just wipe away the shroud and then hunt down my crates with Dust Scouts. Eh-heh! Once had a quintet of cloaked 3-chevron ranked Dust Scouts prowling the sands! Oh man! You should have heard the poor sap that I had the pleasure of using them on... REPEATEDLY! Did a rather nice job of keeping his scouts off most of the map.

"Goddamnit!"

"You son of a bitch! Where are you?!"

"GAAAAAH!"

Eh-heh... HeheheHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHahahehhmhmhm-mmmm. Yeah.