Greatest things about Morrowind

TMA_1

What do you guys think is the best part about it? I think that it is just so expansive and that it really gets you into the game. The music is great and the graphics are just plain beautiful. I love the depth of the game. what are your guy's opinion?

The graphics are good, the lightning and rain however is excellent. The game is huge and lengthy. You won't finish this one in a week (unless you maybe play 24/7). There are a lot of things to discover, like how to create potions from the herbs you collect.

A bit of a downside in my opinion, is are the amount of quests one can receive. Especially in big towns, the way to your destination can be very difficult to find IMO. But overal an excellent game. I would rate it a 9 out of 10.

• 8 months later...

Well, I just got my copy of Morrowind, and I'd have to say it is pretty incredible. I'm a veteran of playing RPG MUDs, so it was refreshing to see a RPG with pictures. The best thing that I can think of is the stealth system. Sneaking around, stealing people's possessions, ah doesn't get any better than that. I'm a Khajiit, with a stealth class, so sneaking is my trade. I also love how immersive the NPCs are, and how more dynamic they are than Daggerfall. I probably should have waited a few more weeks for the Game of the Year edition, coming out late this month, which includes the PC expansions with the game.

I've always liked the diversity of the game. You can be and do almost anything. I also like the amount of missions, as well as areas of exploration (tombs, ruins, mines). There's also a very nice variety of weapons and armour types.

The only thing I don't really like is how regular townspeople never go anywhere (i.e. home, for sleep and food). It would have been nice if characters were programmed to go home at certain times at night (or, on the odd occasion, go to a tavern or something).