Best Games of 2005

Shiroko

Well, another year ends.

And I thought spicing the worst game thread with some positive recommendations.

Here are the best games I've played this year.

(In order of how much I loved them, though not usually so decisive why is one before another)

And I even decided I'll put a few images so you can see what I'm talking about (Which took 5 minutes more!)

6. Fable: The Lost Chapters

I saw very little excitment around for Fable actually. And Xbox guys seem to even hate it (The version came unready  or something). But on the PC it was great. It's not as comprehensive as a lot expected, it's just a small good RPG with big results for every decision you make. The Good & Evil thing works very well for fable. And that is surprising considering how bad Black & White 2 is (the only game I remember from this year that I started playing and didn't finish).

But then again, maybe I don't play enough RPGs to know what's good.

fable1.jpgfable2.jpg

5. Tekken 5

Best fighting game around, and I don't wanna hear people pull out other fighters like Soul Calibur III. Tekken 5 is fantastic, corrects the abomination that Tekken 4 was and is the best game to play with some friends on the PS2 while laughing at ech other. Tekken 5 is the perfection for PS2 as was Tekken 3 for the PS1.

tekken51.jpgtekken52.jpg

4. GTA: San Andreas

God knows how Rockstar could shove so much in one game. And while the graphics seem a bit low tech on the PC the experience is insane. You can do anything there, and it's so radical that while getting into a tennis club in the game I found it odd that I'm not able to play tennis. And all these small additions don't take down from the excellent missions, fantastic voice acting which creates for some funny stuff around (But not as much as the next game on the least.

gta1.jpggta2.jpg

3. Pshyconauts