[release] Campaign for Dune 2000 - Corrin House

Cm_blast

Hi again, this will be my last mod in a while.

It's a new full campaign using the Corrin House.

Story: The war have been lost. You two allied Harkonnen and Ordos have been defeated by the Atreides. It is only a matter of time the Atreides beat you as well.

You only chance is trying to evacuate the area and trying to survive one day more.

For this mod I used Tibed. Some things forced me to use it. Also i wanted to give to the Corrino some things to match the Atreides.

As a first Note: I didn't change the health, speed or anything like that. just the availability of some buildings and units (and some changes in tech levels for the good to the campaing).

I am not sure how many .bin files are edited (I am a bit new with tibet), so i upload the 4 of them.

I did a full notes.txt with all the information, but as a summary.

- Before you needed to deploy a VCM to build the high tech facility (with the imperial construction yard already deployed you couldn't). Right now you always can build it.

- If you have the repair pad and use the wrench icon to send your units to repair the game crashed (At least this happen in the spanish version, so i retired this building <--- you can still building the VCM)

- Sardaukar Available, in fact, they will be you only soldier available (besides engineers).

- You can´t' build light factory.

- Imperial Palace available.

there is a text.uib in english for you (I'm spanish, so if some text in the briefing sounds stupid, sorry, i did the best I could).

And some images:

Oh, and as last note. This maps were make from 0. I didn't use any map existed, I just created my own maps.

Also tried not to copy ideas or objetives from my other mod.

To download this campaign fully update, go here:
https://forum.dune2k.com/topic/27354-the-emperor-returns-campaign-for-dune-2000-old-campaign-updated/

Edited by Cm_blast
  • Upvote 4