Vampire: the Masquerade

Usul

Ok is anyone interested in having an online game of V:tM? If so I don't mind being GM. I have the rules for all the Carmilla clans so if you want to play any of the others you'll have to message me the official rules for them. If you don't know what I'm talking about but want to play then IM me and I'll explain the basic plot and the clans you can join.

I'd be interested.  I haven't been to a Vamp game in a while, but the wee booklet I got through the mail this morning kind of rekindled my interest.  I'm usually from the Domain of Nairn.  What about you?

Oh, and I'll be a Malkavian if this thing goes ahead.  But what Gen are we talking about here?

I'm no expert on the game, myself.  It really does take quite a lot of time to explain, but you might find some more information here.

It's the homepage of Camarilla UK, who created and run Vampire.  There will be tons of info there.  There should be a couple of links there that will help you, too.  I hope.  If not, then maybe Usul could quote from the Book?  It'll have the best description.

I'm not sure what you mean by the Domain of Nairn but you can be a Malkavian. I'm going to use the simplified rules so you'd all be 13th generation.

Ok Cyborg I will explain V:tM's plot. It's set in this world but with a few changes, the main one being the existence of Vampires. These Kindred as they call them selves are divided into clans which are part of a sect, the sects being the Carmilla (all vamps for this game have to be part of it), the Sabbat and the Independents. The Carmilla are the Kindred who want to stay hidden from the kine (humans) as they are outnumbered, the Sabbat are those who think that Vampires shouldn't hide who they are and the Indendents have loyalty only to the clans. As only Carmillia clans are allowed they are the ones I will out line now: