Gravitational pull of dark matter, and gravity in general.

TMA_1

I have a question for you guys. If dark matter (whatever the hell it is, no scientific conjecture seems totally satisfactory to me, but I am a layman at the most when it comes to the various schools of science) has mass enough to gravitationally effect space and time, what happens when visible matter is pulled to the epicenter of these gravitational wells of dark matter? Since dark matter isnt physically affected by normal matter, how is it that dark matter then is affected by the laws of gravity (whatever the hell gravity may really be). Speaking of gravity, is gravity just the reaction to mass in space and time? and if it is a reaction, is gravity more than just an object? It cannot be particulate, yet I have heard that we can indirectly perceive gravity waves, if that is the case then what could gravity be?

Bear with me on how I asked these questions, thanks for the help!

~Titus

Speaking of gravity, is gravity just the reaction to mass in space and time? and if it is a reaction, is gravity more than just an object? It cannot be particulate, yet I have heard that we can indirectly perceive gravity waves, if that is the case then what could gravity be?

Bear with me on how I asked these questions, thanks for the help!

~Titus

Physics-Gravity

The natural force of attraction exerted by a celestial body, such as the Earth, upon objects at or near its surface, tending to draw them toward the center of the body OR

The natural force of attraction between any two massive bodies, which is directly proportional to the product of their masses and inversely proportional to the square of the distance between them.

If that makes any sense to the layman.

It needn't be between ''MASSIVE'' bodies. All particles (ANY object that has mass and volume. Usually used for describing infinetisimal (in terms of volume) objects) exert gravity on each other.