Runescape

Dragoon Knight

I was just wondering if anyone here plays Runescape, the online RPG?  If yes, then who are you?  I'm new to the game - just found it a couple of days ago.  I be a lumberjack at the moment... choppin' trees down by the dozen, making some money.

In saying that, if anyone doesn't play it, it might be worth checking it out here.  The graphics aren't amazing, but it's FREE and it's MASSIVELY MULTIPLAYER.  Worth a look, if you ask me.

Never said it was amazing... it's not terrible, though.  Sure, the interface could be much better, but what do you expect?  It's free, so you're only getting what you paid for. :)

The mechanism behind it is what I like.  I like leveling up and making loads of money and crafting weapons and mining and all the other stuff you get to do.  Are you saying you don't like that either?

The fucking game isn't free. You have to pay for a membership to use all features of the game.

The quests are simple and stupid.

The battles are simple and boring.

The skill system was and is stupid. I played the game like a year so I know what I'm talking about.

The game offers you nothing more than endless stupid, boring fights, uncreative quests and places, and oh yes - some simple, boring mining. They even spoilt the mining system, it was a lot better before.